What I Bought…..Miss D

I always feel a little guilty after a new purchase, even more so when it’s a little extravagant, but this gem has been on my wish list for quite some time.

Back in October when I first saw Alexander McQueen’s Spring/Summer 2012 collection, I immediately fell in love with its underwater magic.  The abstract kaleidoscopic style print is something McQueen is well known for and this season the colour palette was as translucent and iridescent as the inside of a shell.

The sun decided to shine so I thought I’d share with you this beyond gorgeous mother of pearl print jersey dress in all its glory.

Alexander McQueen Mother of Pearl Print Jersey Dress ~ Charlotte Olympia Dolly Shoes @ BurntOutButOpulent.com ~ River Island Studded Leather Jacket ~ ItsVintageDarling.com Gold Shell Clutch ~ River Island Spiked Necklace

This entry was posted in Designer fashion, Miss D. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment